Walking down the Aisle with my Daughter…A Father’s feelings…

Alan J. Schwarz
4 min readApr 29, 2021

To say that I loved my daughter would be an understatement. She has always meant the world to me and I have always wanted just two things for her, health and happiness.

LC was always the most personable and smartest girl in the room. She attracted attention without even trying. When she decided to go to Medical school and become a pediatrician, my wife Tamara and I couldn’t have been happier.

She accepted a position with a clinic in Toronto and we were thrilled. Then one day she came home with Howard. I hadn’t heard of Howard before he joined us for our Friday Night, Shabbat dinner.

Howard was in his words a ‘’Lawyer/Entrepreneur.’’ He said he focused his practice on corporate commercial but his heart was in egaming. I looked at my beautiful, radiant daughter and kept thinking ‘’LC, you can do so much better’’ but I would never say anything out loud. She obviously liked Howard and I was not going to bud in, she was a twenty five year old woman and would make her own life decisions.

When they left, I asked my wife what she thought ‘’No question in my mind, get your check book ready, we are going to have a wedding.’’ I felt like passing out.

Soon, Howard was at every family event. On LC’s twenty-sixth Birthday she came to our place with…

--

--

Alan J. Schwarz

Alan Schwarz loves life. He is the founder of JAMS Productions, a television production company based in Toronto . His passion is writing.