Uh Oh, The guy died

Alan J. Schwarz
9 min readMar 13, 2024

When you meet someone in passing, you are shocked when he passes away

Image by OpenClipart-Vectors from Pixabay

It was a blistering hot December day, and I was enjoying the cool water of the pool at the Elegant Breeze Condo building in Aventura, Florida. The view from the pool deck offered a serene, pleasant feeling. One could see miles and miles of ocean.

I was floating on my back when a guy swam up beside me. I had no clue who he was, but he started talking to me. ‘’We pay enough for the view, but I think it’s worth it. I had a hooker in my Condo last night and she gave me extras because she liked looking out from my bedroom window.’’

I turned my head and saw a bald man who must have been in his sixties. He had a warped grin on his face. He was about five foot three and had a stomach. He had a cap falling half off his head that read ‘’Sexy Fox.’’ His eyes seemed pretty small almost beady.

I took a second ‘’Well, the view is pretty magnificent. I don’t know about inviting hookers to my condo to get validation, but you’re right, it’s tremendous.’’

The little guy looked at me. ‘’My Friend I don’t have hookers over for discussions. I get my pipe cleaned, I pay them and they leave. No trouble my friend.’’ I was surprised at how candid this guy was. ‘’Do you have trouble meeting women?’’ The little guy swam a little circle and came back to where I was…

--

--

Alan J. Schwarz

Alan Schwarz loves life. He is the founder of JAMS Productions, a television production company based in Toronto . His passion is writing.