The Craziest and Smartest Dog Ever: Lucky Puppy Schwarz

The things you can learn from a fifteen year old dog

Alan J. Schwarz
4 min readJun 10, 2022
A fluffy white labrador puppy
Image By; lauralucia / 20 images on Pixabay.com

I never knew I could love a dog as much as I love Lucky Schwarz. I had other dogs that I was absolutely crazy about, but Lucky has been beyond special since the day my family found him.

It started with my Mom who loved having a dog around. She went to a breeder’s place and out of a large group of puppies she chose Lucky. It was one of the best decisions she ever made in her life.

My Dad was on dialysis for eighteen years and would start every morning by saying ‘’Hello Little Fellow, How are you doing today?’’ He never admitted how much he liked Lucky but we all knew. Lucky would follow him around and lay down on the floor beside my Dad’s bed when my Father came home from a four hour dialysis treatment. Lucky wouldn’t leave his side till my Father was up and about.

Over the years, Lucky developed a very nice personality and was quite fun to be around. He would get in trouble for little things, but nobody could ever be upset with him for more than two minutes, that’s how it works when you’re an adorable dog who is loved.

When my Dad passed, Lucky was of tremendous comfort to my Mom and was her best friend. He loved her and she loved him and the bond was real and…

--

--

Alan J. Schwarz

Alan Schwarz loves life. He is the founder of JAMS Productions, a television production company based in Toronto . His passion is writing.