MAKING THE PARTY CIRCUIT

Alan J. Schwarz
5 min readNov 11, 2020

Harry Hurwitz was sitting on his bed thinking about how much he enjoyed the dinner party he had just returned home from. His good friend Tanya Dabol had thrown an intimate event for six of her best friends.

Bobby Ware a guy sitting next to Harry at the dining room table had asked why he hadn’t gone to Gillian Replimar’s party. Gillian was an up and coming artist who had inherited millions from her Dad, and had opened up her own art gallery on Queen Street West. Bobby was raving about the performers from Cirque de Soleil who had entertained everyone, and the delicious meatballs that were served.

It was only eleven o’clock but Harry was wiped. He was just about to go to sleep when his cell rang, it was Tanya. ‘’Harry, did you have fun tonight? Did you like my Vegan Veal Piccata? I wish we could have spent more time together.’’ Harry looked at her via the Facetime call. ‘’I had a great time, I was sitting beside Bobby Ware. He spent the whole night telling me about his trip to India. He was big into Ashrams and free love. I am now psyched to eat some Nan and Vegetarian curry, just don’t invite me to a sleep over at his place. Speaking of which, did you go to Gillian Replimar’s party?’’ Tanya answered with a long laugh ‘’Of course I went, Gillian wanted to make sure her party was cool.’’ Harry immediately asked why he hadn’t been invited.

--

--

Alan J. Schwarz

Alan Schwarz loves life. He is the founder of JAMS Productions, a television production company based in Toronto . His passion is writing.