Leaving on a Jet Plane….

Alan J. Schwarz
3 min readOct 26, 2022

It’s taken 42 years to return to an amazing place

Images By: OpenClipart-Vectors / 27376 images on Pixabay.com

Arriving at Pearson Airport in Toronto with my sister to get on an Air Canada plane for an eleven-hour flight seemed like a daunting task. It wasn’t. Both my sister and I were excited to be flying across the globe.

The airport was humming. We found the Air Canada check in counter and after using the kiosk to get our boarding passes, it was on to getting luggage tagged. We did it via the self serve kiosk and shlepped the luggage over to the conveyor belt to send the bags to the plane. My Sister’s bag disappeared right away. Much to my chagrin my suitcase stopped on the belt and wouldn’t move forward. An electronic notice read ‘’Overweight, see Air Canada Representative.’’ The first hiccup.

I was amazed at how professional and excellent the Air Canda rep was. ‘’We’re really busy at the moment. You’re not over by much. I ’ll put you on the belt without an extra charge. Have a Great trip.’’ Kudos to Air Canada, things were moving in right direction.

It didn’t take long to find my Niece, Nephew, and my Great Niece and Nephews as we were going on the trip together. I tried to help them (the kids are four, two and six months) and the Air Canada representative they were dealing with was not being very decent to them. It was a complete three sixty-five to the Air Canada person I had…

--

--

Alan J. Schwarz

Alan Schwarz loves life. He is the founder of JAMS Productions, a television production company based in Toronto . His passion is writing.