Herschell Ostrepeller And The Cottage…

Alan J. Schwarz
4 min readJun 29, 2021

Herschell Ostrepeller was minding his own business at his deli, ‘’Herschell’s Delicious’’ when Morris Izal came in for a corned beef on rye with fries and a black cherry coke.

‘’Hersh, I have always liked you. I remember how well you treated my Dad when he wasn’t well. You used to make him a bowl of Chicken Soup and a pastrami sandwich. Then you insisted that he eat an apple strudel for dessert. What I found extraordinary is that you never charged him. He came in at least three times a week and you wouldn’t accept payment. You know what you call that Hersh, you call that being a mensch. I want to repay that kindness. There’s a new currency called Altheirum Deluxe Coin and it is selling for thirty cents a coin. Hersh, I know the guys behind it. You have to lay into it. Throw every cent you have into it. Lean into it, lay into it. Herschell, this is your chance for big money. I don’t want you to miss this opportunity.’’

Morris then wrote down the name of a coin exchange and Altheirum Deluxe Coin. ‘’Here it is Herschell, please don’t miss this chance, the coin is going to take off, buy it and once you have what you consider enough, sell out. Remember Pigs eat, Hogs get slaughtered.’’

Herschell took the information, ‘’I’m not a gambler but I am going to take a chance on this Altherium, thanks Morris.

--

--

Alan J. Schwarz

Alan Schwarz loves life. He is the founder of JAMS Productions, a television production company based in Toronto . His passion is writing.