A Murderer On My Linkedin…

Alan J. Schwarz
3 min readMar 16, 2021

It is mind-blowing to think that I had a murderer as part of my Linkedin contacts. It is not a nice feeling and this afternoon I removed the connection with hopes and prayers that I never hear from the guy. There is no reason I should as I didn’t know him prior to the Linkedin connect.

The Aunt of the murderer is someone I do know. She’s a really nice woman and I think what happened with her Nephew has destroyed much of her life. As far as I know, she is not in contact with any mutual friends, and she has moved away to a private, gated community and has become somewhat of a recluse.

How does a person, who comes from an extremely affluent family commit a heinous crime? It was so terrible that there are reports that the Police who found the victim are still suffering from Post Traumatic Stress Disorder.

The murder was so brutal and vile that it is incomprehensible to think about. When I read the reports in the newspapers, it wanted to make me throw up repeatedly. It was domestic abuse taken way beyond domestic abuse, it was savage, vicious, and brutal. The murderer showed no signs of humanity.

The strange part was my Parents knew the Great Grandparents of the murderer. They were in some kind of strange way, distant cousins of my Grandparents. The Grandparents of the murderer were also known to them and they often commented…

--

--

Alan J. Schwarz

Alan Schwarz loves life. He is the founder of JAMS Productions, a television production company based in Toronto . His passion is writing.